Internet, I am inside of you.

I’m not sure what possessed me to start a blog about my acting experiences in Austin.  B pointed out that I “already have a website” implying that maybe more self-promotion would be, I don’t know, gratutious?   He is not an actor so I’ll forgive him for not knowing that an actor can never have enough promotion, unless it is of the Corey Haim in Variety variety. Also ironically, that website of mine has not been updated in quite some time.  The email link will bounce.  The resume is outdated.  The headshot is my Katie Holmes look circa 2006 (the Dawson’s Creek Katie, not the “Scientology sucked the life out of my half-paralyzed face Katie”) I say “ironically” because B and I run a web design firm, which leaves me really with no excuse. In my defense, I was going to update my website instead of starting a blog but I can’t find my original files. I’m pretty sure they are on B’s old hard drive, covered in cobwebs, in a closet where old hard drives go to die. I’m not sure I feel like tomb raider right now, so this blog is what you get.

1 Comment

Filed under Promotion

One response to “Internet, I am inside of you.

  1. This has been a long time coming, and I’m glad to see you enter the blog fold. love the “whoring myself” tag. can’t wait to see what degenerates fall on this blog…i mean, after me.

Leave a Reply

