Frog Prince Photos

Penelope (Andrea Smith) and the Frog (Sean Michael Martin)

Penelope the Party Pooper(Andrea Smith) and the Frog (Sean Michael Martin)

Prince Franny (Jose Villarreal)

Prince Franny (Jose Villarreal)

I am a PRINCESS!

I am a PRINCESS!

And yes, I'm bratty...

And yes, I'm bratty...

but I'm also tragically misunderstood..

but I'm also tragically misunderstood..

Did I mention there was rapping in this play?

Did I mention there was rapping in this play?

White people rapping is funning right?

Oh you so want to see it now.

There's also MAGIC and ROCK BALLADS and FAIRIES and SNOT RAGS

There's also MAGIC and ROCK BALLADS and FAIRIES and SNOT RAGS

This is not your mama's Scottish Rite show.  This is Michael McKelvey's.

This is not your mama's Scottish Rite show. This is Michael McKelvey's.

Sorry that I haven’t posted in a week or so.  I got this terrible I -think-I-may-be-dying cold.  I completely blame the children.  They look innocent, but they are covered in latent viruses, and their hugs are just sort of cute germ attacks.  Seriously though, I love the kids.

Trying to track down the photo credit on these shots.  Stay tuned.

1 Comment

Filed under Austin Theater, Performance

One response to “Frog Prince Photos

  1. doctorbacon

    What? No pics of that sometimes too nice King?

Leave a Reply

