Mad Men

Why aren't there ads like this anymore?  Why isn't there any Fog in London?

Why aren't there ads like this anymore? Why isn't there any Fog in London?

As both an actor and an art director, Mad Men is like crack to me.  I get such a high off of it.  I want to watch it twice each week.  Once so I can eyeball every inch of the screen and absorb all the colors, hairstyles, wallpaper, cufflinks, stockings, neckties, glasses, etc. and then once so I can actually pay attention to the plot and performances and you know, the show.  Now I just discovered this blog, The Footnotes of Mad Men.  I’m not sure that it follows with my metaphor, in that it compiles footnotes to my crack addiction, but I’m still going to try to smoke it.

Leave a comment

Filed under In the World

Leave a Reply

