I know I’m unloveable, you don’t have to tell me

I should be sleeping. And if I’m not sleeping, I should be going over my lines.  But I don’t want to read the No One Else script before I go to sleep.  I’m afraid that the words will find me in my dreams and I’ll wake up sobbing.   The show is not one that will leave you devastated, don’t worry.  You, as the audience just get to witness these very flawed humans inadvertantly or purposefully trying to damage one another.  That can be entertaining.  But I’m a wallow-er.  I would knit a sad song into a scarf and wear it to school. I  just saw the excellent production of As You Like It at the Scottish Rite theatre, and I laughed much too loudly as my friend, the wonderful Rob Matney as Jacquis said the line, “I can suck melancholy from a song as a weasel sucks eggs.” Oh man, Jaquis, we should hang out.

I thought I would share a sad song with you. Also, the video is really fucking cool.

Goodnight out there to the loved and to the unloveable,

Jennymarie

1 Comment

Filed under State of Mind

One response to “I know I’m unloveable, you don’t have to tell me

  1. doctorbacon

    I feel like I have to tell you, you’re plenty loveable. I just want my princess to be happy.
    ~J

Leave a Reply

