Added Late Night No One Else Performance

See the drama unfold from about 4 feet away...

See the drama unfold from about 4 feet away.

We are adding a second show to accommodate those that weren’t able to get tickets before the run sold out.  With so limited seating,  not that many people will get to see this UNCOMFORTABLY REAL AND UNBEARABLY CLOSE performance.  People are telling me that they are afraid that their relationship will not survive seeing this show, or that they are afraid that their tenuous feelings of self-worth will be affected for the worse.  I disagree.  I think you’ll probably think that by comparison, you aren’t nearly as bad as these people. I know, I know, you aren’t supposed to judge your character. And I’m not, I meant the other characters. Judging by the number of lingering hugs I get after the show, people either feel compassion for my character, Nora, or maybe just for me personally having to inhabit her inside the power struggle between these two men that definitely gets ugly.  It really doesn’t matter, when the play is over, I REALLY need a hug.  After two shows in a row, I’ll probably need a Valium.  Please come bearing pharmaceuticals or Irish whiskey.  Reserve your tickets here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Performance

Leave a Reply

