Frontera Fest Q and A with Ken Webster

Ken's IMDB picture > your IMDB picture

So this being my first Frontera Fest, I was never really sure about how the whole competition aspect of it went down.  I talked to Ken Webster last night before we went on and asked some questions. Imagine two people talking casually, then take it down about 18 more notches. I love talking to Ken.  It sort of feels like time is slowing down as you enter Coolville.

JMJ: So, is there an overall winner, or are we all winners at this point?

KW: I think you’re all pretty much winners.

JMJ: So we’re not being timed?

KW: Oh, you’re still being timed.

JMJ: So if we went over, we couldn’t come back on Friday?

KW: You’d probably come back.

JMJ: So they just bring the lights down to…. shame us?

KW: Yeah, pretty much to just to shame you.

I also asked him if there was a sort of Lombardi trophy-like moment, at the end of the festival. He said maybe one could be arranged.  Which would be awesome because I really want to pour a cooler of gaterade on Liz Lay.

3 Comments

Filed under Austin Theater

3 responses to “Frontera Fest Q and A with Ken Webster

  1. Avast, Connie! I laughed and enjoyed! Thanks for the invite! xx MM

  2. bill

    GATERADE Ya’ll!

  3. actresstx

    Okay, so I suppose its gatOrade. Forgive me, I am a product of the Arkansas public school system, and I spent my formative years in Mississippi.

    Thanks for coming out Michael! Glad you enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

